10多年的創新

2020年是Bowman十週年 –評估我們所處位置,發展方式以及未來計劃的理想時機。

Bowman的成功以及隨之而來的成長,是專注於創新的文化的直接結果。 最後,我們擁有4552個“第一”,從開發出具有最大矽漂移檢測器和激光自動聚焦功能的首款多毛細管光學XRF到第一個以更短的測量時間保證IPC XNUMXA符合性的產品,我們為之自豪。

我們也自豪地成為業內唯一在美國獨家生產的XRF測量公司。 儘管所有Bowman XRF系統都是在芝加哥大都會製造的,但我們的服務範圍,尤其是在過去十年的下半年,在國內和國際上都呈指數級增長。

Bowman首席執行官Tom Leone的照片

我們在太平洋各州的技術首都中擁有強大且不斷發展的影響力,並且始終將向南加州提供服務放在首位:在該地區的銷售和服務由X-Ray Now的兩位經驗豐富的儀器專家領導PCB /半導體行業的需求和復雜性比XRF業務中的任何人都要好。 根本沒有團隊比“ Bowman SoCal”在台式XRF儀器方面更有經驗。 我們還在西部,中西部和東海岸地區提供專業的地面覆蓋。

墨西哥鮑曼(Bowman Mexico)為我們南部鄰國的所有5個工業區提供服務; 在巴西和哥倫比亞的老牌經銷商正在建立Bowman在南美的業務。 然而,當今最出色的國際企業在歐洲和亞洲,Bowman分銷網絡已在西歐,台灣以及中國和印度等地不斷增長的台式XRF儀器銷售中佔據領導地位。

儘管Covid面臨挑戰,並且2020年給我們所有人帶來了經濟不確定性,但我們對未來的看法毫無疑問是積極的。 Bowman的共同所有人Jun Choi和我榮幸地領導著業務中最優秀的技術和管理團隊。 我們正在積極資助一些重要的新技術開發,並在未來三年內大力擴展我們的產品線。 我們有信心,在3年,我們紀念第二個十年的到來之時,無論是在肯塔基州的法蘭克福還是德國的法蘭克福,Bowman都是XRF買家的第一想到的品牌。

此致,

湯姆·利昂(Tom Leone),首席執行官

10 Years of Innovation

2020 is Bowman’s 10th anniversary year – the perfect time to take stock of where we are, how we’ve evolved, and our plans for the future.

Bowman’s success, and the growth that has accompanied it, is the direct result of a culture focused on innovation. At last count, we have thirteen “firsts” that we’re proud of, from developing the first polycapillary optics XRF with the largest silicon drift detector and laser auto-focus, to being the first to guarantee IPC 4552A compliance with shorter measurement time.

We are also proud to be the industry’s only XRF measurement company that manufactures exclusively in the USA. And while all Bowman XRF systems are made in metro Chicago, our reach, particularly in the second half of the last decade, has expanded exponentially, both domestically and internationally.

Photo of Tom Leone, CEO of Bowman

We have a strong and growing presence in the tech capitals of the Pacific states, and have always made service to southern California a top priority: sales and service for that region is led by two highly experienced instrument specialists at X-Ray Now, who understand the needs and intricacies of the PCB/ semiconductor industry better than anyone in the XRF business. There is simply no team more experienced in benchtop XRF instrumentation than “Bowman SoCal.” We also have expert on-the-ground coverage in the West, Midwest and East Coast regions.

Bowman Mexico serves all 5 industrial regions of our neighbor to the south; well-established distributors in Brazil and Colombia are building Bowman’s presence in South America. The brightest international performers today, however, are in Europe and Asia, where Bowman distribution networks have taken leadership positions for benchtop XRF instrument sales in western Europe, Taiwan, and growing swaths of China and India.

Despite the challenges of Covid and economic uncertainty that 2020 has presented to all of us, our view of the future is unqualifyingly positive. Bowman’s co-owner, Jun Choi, and I are privileged to lead the finest technology and administrative teams in the business. We’re aggressively funding several important new technological developments, and, over the next 3 years, significant expansions to our product line. We are confident that, in 2030, when we commemorate the completion of our second decade, Bowman will be the brand XRF buyers think of first, whether they’re in Frankfort, Kentucky – or Frankfurt, Germany.

Sincerely,

Tom Leone, CEO