一般疑难

最近有几种新的PCB工艺可用,包括EPAG(化学钯/自动催化金)和EPIG(化学钯/浸金)。我敢肯定会有更多的工艺。 我们如何知道今天购买的XRF可以准确量化所有新的存款组合?

是的,许多PCB设计上对更厚的金的需求,以及出于多种原因而逐渐远离镍的趋势,已经带来了必​​将变得越来越普遍的新工艺。

所有Bowman台式XRF系统都可以精确测量周期表上从铝到铀的多达5个镀层。 Bowman光学和检测器技术非常适合您提到的特定过程-我们正在了解的其他过程正在开发中,并将在不久的将来首次亮相。

我们有德国的XRF系统,需要第二台仪器。 Bowman XRF的优点是什么?

与国外制造的设备相比,鲍曼系统具有重要的技术和服务相关优势! Bowman XRF仪器具有较低的检测限和较短的测量时间。 它们由领先的软件提供支持,该软件结合了直观,可视化的控件以及省时的快捷方式,灵活的可搜索性以及业界唯一真正的一键式报告生成器。 Bowman XRF技术服务团队为每个台式XRF单元提供全面的当天服务响应。 (没有任何海外制造商可以开始履行这一承诺!)我们还帮助客户简化测试流程,并在更短的时间内生成所需的信息。 了解更多.

Bowman是否为Fischer系统提供支持?

Bowman拥有强大的本地服务网络,可支持每个客户地点的每个台式XRF测量系统,包括由Fischer,Hitachi / Oxford,Seiko和CMI制造的系统。 我们在服务,校准和维修方面提供全面的当天响应; 我们还为每种应用提供箔和电镀标准。 Bowman服务技术人员经常与客户合作,以​​简化他们的测试流程,并在更短的时间内生成所需的定性和定量信息。

Bowman XRF系统具有直观的SW界面,该界面将可视化控件与节省时间的快捷键,灵活的搜索功能以及业界唯一真正的“一键式”报告生成器相结合。 我们还有一个内置的可搜索数据库,可自动存储读数。 我们的Auto Focus HRS是另一个功能,该功能首先在O系列仪器上可用,目前正在推广到其他型号。 这种独特的功能可以完美聚焦在高反射性表面上,而激光或其他传统聚焦方法很难或不可能实现。

Bowman系统是“三合一” XRF,可提供厚度测量,元素分析和电镀液分析。 最后,通过将指定量的溶液倒入专用电池中来测量镀液。 Bowman系统可同时分析多达3个元素。

您可以安全地连续打开任何Bowman XRF装置。 如果您的设备的电源可用性有问题,您甚至可能要考虑使用不间断电源。 质量实验室中的所有有源仪器都将从中受益-无论是主要还是次要方式。 一个主要的优点是稳定性,在持续供电的情况下,稳定性将始终更高。 相对较小的优势的一个例子是仪表灯的预期寿命。

Bowman拥有强大的本地服务网络,可以支持每个客户位置的每个台式XRF系统,无论是Bowman还是Fischer,Hitachi / Oxford,Seiko或CMI制造的系统。 我们为所有XRF设备和应用提供应用咨询,仪器安装和操作员培训,服务与维修,以及铝箔和硬镀层标准。 XRF校准在Bowman的ISO / IEC 17025认可实验室中进行。

我们的现场合作伙伴涵盖了印第安纳波利斯,韦恩堡和埃文斯维尔(实际上是美国的每个主要城市!),并且可以让XRF专家来您的实验室,向您(和您的同事,如果您愿意)说明技术的工作原理, XRF系统等方面的差异。如果您有兴趣,请发送电子邮件至 <a href="mailto:info@bowmanxrf.cn">info@bowmanxrf.cn</a>.

P系列可测量最广泛的形状,样品大小和数量。 它配备了高精度的可编程XY工作台,在固定工作台上可提供多种便利性。 精确控制可用于测试关键区域,并且通过多点编程可以实现更大的采样量。

Bowman xrf涂层测量系统符合ASTM B568,DIN 50987和ISO 3497。 对于我们的PCB客户,Bowman设备具有IPC 4552功能。 此外,鲍曼实验室还通过了ISO / IEC 17025校准认证。

O系列将高性能与较小的X射线斑相结合。 标准配置包括80μm光学器件以及可处理高计数率的高分辨率SDD检测器。 与其他XRF相比,该相机具有更大的放大倍率,具有45x视频放大倍率和5x更高的数字变焦。

Bowman的M系列是用于最小X射线斑尺寸的终极XRF仪器,可将X射线束聚焦到15μmFWHM。 双摄像头系统使操作员可以看到整个零件,单击图像以使用高磁倍率摄像头放大,并查明要测量的特征。

多毛细管光学是一种聚焦技术,可替代许多XRF仪器中安装的准直仪组件。 在距光源相同距离的情况下,该系统的通量比准直系统高100倍以上。 多毛细管光学组件使来自管的几乎所有X射线都能到达样品,从而为测试非常小的组件或薄涂层提供了更高的灵敏度。

硅PIN二极管检测器提供的光谱分辨率优于道具计数器(一种常见的较旧技术),因此操作员可以测量更薄的沉积物和更低的元素浓度。 硅PIN检测器噪声低,具有出色的分辨率和检测极限。 硅漂移检测器(SDD)产生更高的计数率,并具有更高的光谱分辨率,通常比PIN二极管检测器高50%。 它们具有最低的基线噪声和最佳的检测极限。

XRF分析仪使用X射线荧光技术进行元素分析。 它们可用于测量金属镀层的厚度和元素组成。 XRD分析仪使用X射线衍射技术来测量晶体材料的原子和分子结构。 它们可用于根据其衍射图谱鉴定和表征化合物。

L系列腔室容积可容纳22“ x 24”,是同类产品中最大的。 大型样品台既可以测量大型零件,也可以测量容纳多个零件的大型样品夹具。

Bowman XRF分析仪使用X射线荧光技术进行材料厚度和成分分析。 X射线是电磁辐射的一种形式,其频率在紫外线和伽马射线之间。 X射线荧光与光电相互作用有关。 当发生光电相互作用时,电子从其轨道上被敲击,从而形成空位。 来自较高能量轨道的电子可以移动以填补该空位。 两个轨道之间的能量差作为荧光X射线释放。 来自每个元素的荧光X射线具有特征能量,称为特征X射线。

您想了解XRF测量什么?

每个星期,我们都会选择一个问题,在我们的社交媒体页面上发布答案,并向提出要求的人发送$ 10亚马逊礼品卡作为我们的感谢!

今天问

FAQs

Several new PCB processes have become available recently, including EPAG (Electroless Palladium/ Autocatalytic Gold) and EPIG (Electroless Palladium / Immersion Gold.) I’m certain there will be more. How do we know that an XRF purchased today will accurately quantify all of the new deposit combinations?

Yes, the demand for thicker gold on many PCB designs, and the trend away from nickel for a host of reasons, has given rise to new processes that are certain to become more common.

All Bowman’s benchtop XRF systems precisely measure up to 5 plated layers, from aluminum through uranium on the periodic chart. Bowman optics and detector technology is exceptionally well suited for the specific processes you mentioned- and others we know of that are under development and will debut in the near future.

We have a German XRF system and need a 2nd instrument. What are the advantages of a Bowman XRF?

Bowman systems have important technical and service-related advantages over foreign-made devices! Bowman XRF instruments have lower detection limits and short measurement times. They are powered by leading edge software that combines intuitive, visual controls with time-saving shortcuts, flexible searchability and the industry’s only true one-click report generator. The Bowman XRF tech service team provides comprehensive, same-day service response for every benchtop XRF unit. (No overseas manufacturer can begin to match that commitment!) We also help customers streamline their test processes, and generate the information required, in less time. Learn more.

Does Bowman provide support for Fischer systems?

Bowman has a robust local service network to support every benchtop XRF measurement system, at every customer location, including systems manufactured by Fischer, Hitachi / Oxford, Seiko and CMI. We provide comprehensive, same-day response for service, calibration and repair; we also supply foil and plated standards for every application. Bowman service technicians often work with customers to streamline their testing processes, and to generate the qualitative and quantitative information that’s required, in less time.

Bowman XRF systems have an intuitive SW interface that combines visual controls with time-saving shortcuts, flexible search-ability and the industry’s only true “one-click” report generator. We also have a build-in searchable database that automatically stores readings. Another feature, available first on O Series instruments and currently being rolled out to other models, is our Auto Focus HRS. This unique feature provides a perfect focus on highly reflective surfaces that are difficult or impossible for laser and other conventional focusing methods.

Bowman systems are “3-in-one” XRFs, providing thickness measurement, elemental analysis, and plating solution analysis. For the last, a plating solution is measured by pouring a specified quantity of solution into a specialized cell. Bowman systems simultaneously analyze up to 24 elements.

You can safely keep any Bowman XRF unit on continuously. If you have an issue with power availability in your facility, you may even want to consider an uninterruptible power supply. All of the powered instruments in your quality lab will benefit from this – in major and minor ways. A major advantage is stability, which will always be greater with continuous power. An example of a relatively minor advantage is the life expectancy of instrument lights.

Bowman has a robust local service network to support every benchtop XRF system, at every customer location, whether it’s a Bowman, or a system made by Fischer, Hitachi / Oxford, Seiko – or CMI. We offer applications consulting, instrument installation and operator training, service and repair, plus foils and hard-plated standards for all XRF equipment and applications. XRF calibration is performed at Bowman’s ISO/IEC 17025 Accredited Lab.

We have field partners covering Indianapolis, Fort Wayne and Evansville, (actually, every major US city!), and could have an XRF specialist visit your lab, explain to you (and your colleagues, if you like) how the technology works, the differences in XRF systems, etc. If you’re interested, email us at sales@bowmanxrf.com.

The P Series measures the widest variety of shapes, sample sizes, and quantities. It is equipped with a high-precision, programmable X-Y stage that offers several convenience factors over a fixed stage. Pinpoint control is achievable for testing critical areas, and larger sampling volumes are possible through multi-point programming.

Bowman xrf coating measurement systems comply with ASTM B568, DIN 50987 and ISO 3497. For our PCB customers, Bowman equipment is IPC 4552 capable. Also, the Bowman lab is ISO/IEC 17025 Accredited for calibration.

The O Series combines high performance with a small x-ray spot size. The standard configuration includes 80μm optics, along with a high resolution SDD detector that can process high count rates. The camera has a greater magnification compared to other XRFs, with a 45x video magnification and 5x higher digital zoom.

Bowman’s M Series is the ultimate XRF instrument for the smallest x-ray spot sizes, focusing the x-ray beam down to 15μm FWHM. A dual-camera system allows operators to see the entire part, click the image to zoom-in with the higher-mag camera, and pinpoint the feature to be measured.

Poly-capillary Optics is a focusing technology that replaces the collimator assembly installed in many XRF instruments. The system achieves greater than a hundred times higher flux than a collimation system at the same distance from the source. The poly-capillary optics assembly allows almost all of the x-rays from the tube to reach the sample, resulting in much greater sensitivity for testing very small components or thin coatings.

Silicon PIN diode detectors provide spectral resolution superior to prop counters (a common, older technology) so operators can measure thinner deposits and lower elements concentrations. Silicon PIN detectors are low noise, and have excellent resolution and detection limits. Silicon drift detectors – SDDs – produce higher count rates, and have higher spectral resolution – typically 50% higher than PIN diode detectors. They have the lowest baseline noise, and the best detection limits.

XRF analyzers use X-ray fluorescence technology for elemental analysis. They can be applied to measure metal plating thickness and elemental composition. XRD analyzers use X-ray diffraction technology to measure the atomic and molecular structure of crystalline materials. They can be applied to identify and characterize compounds based on their diffraction pattern.

Accommodating parts up to 22” x 24”, the L Series chamber volume is the largest in its class. The large sample stage allows for both large parts, and large sample fixtures holding multiple parts, to be measured.

Bowman XRF analyzers use X-ray fluorescence technology for material thickness and composition analysis. X-ray is a form of electromagnetic radiation, with a frequency between ultraviolet and gamma rays. X-ray fluorescence is related to photoelectric interaction. When photoelectric interaction occurs, an electron is knocked from its orbit, creating a vacancy. Electrons from higher energy orbits can move to fill this vacancy. The energy difference between the two orbits is released as fluorescence X-rays. Fluorescence X-ray from each element has a signature energy and is called characteristic X-ray.

What would you like to know about XRF measurement?

Each week, we’re choosing one question, publishing the answer on our social media pages, and sending the person who asked a $10 amazon gift card as our thanks!

Ask Today